HIMACHAL PRADESH UNIVERSITY

(NAAC Accredited 'A Grade University)

DEPARTMENT OF EVENING STUDIES

THE MALL SHIMLA-171001

Date: 23.07.2024

ADMISSION NOTICE

(MA POLITICAL SCIENCE-1st Semester-MERIT LIST)

On the basis of online application forms received and after scrutiny by the Admission Committee, the following candidates have been called for counselling and admission to MA Political Science 1st Sem. (Session 2024-2025) in order of their merit. The candidates are directed to appear before the Counselling Committee in Room No. 01 w.e.f. 23.07.2024 to 24.07.2024 at 05:00 pm onwards along with:

- 1. All original documents
- 2. Printout of the application form applied online
- 3. Self-attested photocopies of all documents attached.
- 4. Anti-Ragging form required to be filled.

Link: https://www.antiragging.in/affidavit affiliated form.php

Sr. No.	Name of Candidate	Father's Name	Category	Graduation /CGPA Obtained			
	OPEN FOR ALL						
I	LATA KUMARI	JAGDISH CHAND	SC	8.65			
2	RIHA THAKUR	RAKESH THAKUR	GENERAL	8.38			
3	ANKITA VERMA	RAM LAL	OBC	8.33			
4	ANU KUMARI	LAYAK RAM	SC	7.97			
5	SHAILENDR	SUKHDEV	SC	7.92			
6	NEHA DEVI	ROSHAN LAL	SC	7.86			
7	PRAKRITI KAINTHLA	PRAKASH CHAND KAINTHLA	GENERAL	7.82			
8	NISHA DEVI	KASHMIRI LAL	GENERAL	7.71			
9	ANJALI	RAJ KUMAR	GEN/PWD	7.59			
	INTERNAL GENERAL						
10	KIRAN	KHEM RAJ	GENERAL	7.56			
11	SAHIL SHARMA	SHYAM LAL	GENERAL	7.49			
12	UDAY KUMAR	DHARAM DASS	GENERAL	7.37			
13	NIHARIKA SHARMA	GOPAL SHARMA	GENERAL	7.34			
14	HIMANSHU SHARMA	PREM P. SHARMA	GENERAL	7.34			
15	BHAWANI THAKUR -	AMRIT THAKUR	GENERAL	7.33			
16	SURJEET NEGI	BHUPENDER SINGH	GENERAL	7.08			
17	HAPPY	RAMESH CHAND	ST	7			
18	SAHIL	KARAM CHAND	SC	7			

Principal
HPU Department of Evening Student
The Mail, Shimle-1

	And the latest of the latest o			
19	HARSHAL	LITTON		
20	MUKESH	VIPIN KAINTH	GENERAL	6.94
21	POOJA KUMARI	KIRPA RAM	OBC	6.92
22	NEERAJ	LAIQ RAM	SC	6.9
23	BHUVNESH KUMAR	TOTA RAM	OBC	6.88
24	the state of the s	SHIV RAM	GENERAL	6.87
	SHIKHA RANA	VIJAY KUMAR	GENERAL	6.86
25	RAJNESH	SURAT SINGH	SC	6.82
26	ANURAG	BHOOP SINGH	SC	6.78
27	ANKIT SHARMA	SURESH SHARMA	GENERAL	6.78
28	NIMRITA SINGH	KAMALJEET SINGH	SC	6.77
29	CHARAN DAS	JEET SINGH	SC	6.77
30	AMIT VERMA	NITTU VERMA	GENERAL	6.73
31	VED PRIYA	YADAV SINGH	GENERAL	6.67
32	KAJAL SHARMA	ARVIND KUMAR SHARMA	GENERAL	6.66
33	PRIYANKA KUMARI	MOHAN LAL	GENERAL	6.58
-34	ABHISHEK SHARMA	DEVI RAM SHARMA	GENERAL	6.56
35	UMA DEVI	NANAK CHAND	GENERAL	6.56
36	MANISH SHARMA	RAN SINGH	OBC	6.56
	SCHEDULED CASTE	E (SC)		
37	ARUN KUMAR	MOHAN SINGH	SC	6.56
38	KUNWAR SINGH	MANI RAM	SC	6.55
39	SUMIT	CHAMAN LAL	SC	6.52
40	SUDARSHAN	RAMESH CHAND	SC	6.24
4	1 ARYAN	LAYAK RAM	SC	6.21
4	2 NEERAJ CHANDEL	BAL KISHAN	SC	6.19
4	3 SUDARSH KUMAR	RATTAN SINGH	SC	5.92
4	4 MANDEEP KUMARI	HARI KRISHAN	SC	5.89
	5 SAMEER	RAJ KUMAR	SC	5.79

Note

- Vacant seats of ST Category have been offered to SC category candidates after exhausting the concerned category seats.
- The candidates will be directed to deposit fee online, after completion of the counselling process through online portal w.e.f. 25.07.2024 to 26.07.2024 (12:00 Mid-night).
- 3. Any omission or error are subject to rectification, later at any stage.

Convenor: S31 19ta

Members: